Summer 2014: Time to Write !

Image

Present Day English:

This Summer will be busy for me in terms of writing, research and promotion. I mean academic, social and business writing. Academically, I will have to narrow down my thesis topic. Socially, I have a magazine article to finish so I can start to promote it. Business wise, I will  continue to promote http://www.krbm.org in Houston, New Orleans and Los Angeles. I will attend a few conferences, business mixers and trips to Leisure Learning/the Learning Annex  are in order. Fresh new Facebook, LinkedIn and Twitter content is a priority.

In the classroom:

This past Spring semester was a challenge, to say the least. Now I understand the “diagnostic” essay on the first day of class! Towards the end of the semester, I was able to give the kids valuable time to sharpen their outlines, as well as familiarize themselves with their essay topic: “Is Google Making Us Stupid?” .

One of my student profusely thanked me for what he learned in the class, and I was somewhat pleasantly surprised and validated.

Each semester is a new opportunity to make a positive impact on a young person’s life, and I never loose site of that.

 

 

Leave a Reply

